Changes

I found a couple indespensible tools recently –
I’m happy with git, but I’m forced to use svn for most projects.. and while, I’m not very fond of buying software, but this one saves me a load of time.. worth every penny.
1) http://connectedflow.com/changes
the main reason is that the diff files generated via textmate are cumbersome to navigate through since diffs appear within the same file…
Changes has a dual window sorta thing going on that gives me a GUI to navigate diffs quickly.
It supports coda, macrabbit expresso and textmate too.
2) Colloquy for Iphone – for messaging without the associated fees of SMS.. just good ole’ IRC gone mobile.

So now.. the toolset is textmate, quicksilver, navicat , osx terminal, CSSedit and of course graphics stuff, but I still prefer working in Fireworks most of the time or for detailed work it’s Illustrator over Photoshop.

